Direktlänk till inlägg 10 november 2008

SSRK Gustavsberg

Av Jan-Erik Ek - 10 november 2008 23:49

Last week-end in August I went to Uddevalla to judge Golden retrievers at the Sw Spaniel and Retriever Club Ch show. It brought back special memories as it was at this particular show my first labrador Minnows Leonora was being shown for the first time by her novice owner 35 years ago - me.

As Uddevalla is just north of Gothenburg I decided to drive around a bit in my old home town on my way to the show and realised just how much it had changed. Walking up and down Linnégatan I could hardly believe I had actually lived there, the whole neighbourhood had become so continental in a very pleasant sort of way and the weather was the best possible which of course meant that even more people were out walking than what had been the case had it been raining.


The following day I had a good entry of Golden Retrievers. The winner of best puppy was a very nice puppy called Cheers Silver Spoon and she made it all the way to first place in the final under breeder-judge Kjell Svensson.


Another nice puppy called Poetry's Anabelle from the older puppy class too had a good day and finished as runner up BPIS under British gentleman Reg Bunting.


I didn't find anything to award the Dog CAC to but a fine veteran called S U(u) Ch Festivals Rough'N Tough won best dog.


In bitches the quality was better but I did feel my CAC, best bitch and eventually BOB winner stood out right from the start and her name is Officer's Lady Poetry. She came from intermediate and I shall follow her career with interest. In the best in show final she finished 4th under Danish breeder-judge Erling Kjaer-Pedersen.


I judged two finals myself, best progeny group which was won by the flatcoated retriever group from kennel Miss Mallory's and best field trial which was headed by an English springer by the name Nord Ch Astrospring's  Ikonos.


Overall it was a very pleasant show and Börje and Therese Johansson are the perfect host and hostess! They have run this show for 10 years and have made it a very popular event. Long may it continue.

 

Från
    Kom ihåg mig
URL

Säkerhetskod
   Spamskydd  

Kommentar

Av Jan-Erik Ek - 12 maj 2010 20:44

This evening is lovely and we decided to take advantage of it and take some photos. The pups (by Annuals Trendsetter x Thornbreaker's Bit of Class) are now 4 months and a week old and are coming on well.        ...

Av Jan-Erik Ek - 24 april 2010 16:48

Two years ago, I recieved an invitation from The Skye Terrier Club to judge at their open show in Gretna, just outside Glasgow, Scotland. To say I was thrilled would be an understatement and ever since that day I had been looking forward to go to Gre...

Av Jan-Erik Ek - 12 april 2010 08:41

     On January 3rd, 2010 my yellow bitch Thornbreaker's Bit of Class (Carpenny Hurricane x Thornbreaker's Wee Bit of Style) gave birth to 10 lovely puppies, 1 boy and 9 girls!! They have grown on well and some of them have moved to new home, but we...

Av Jan-Erik Ek - 14 mars 2010 00:16


   On Tuesday 9th of this month I had to take my precious black Labrador dog Knockie (Thornbreaker's Postman's Knock), aged 13 1/2 years, to the vet to be put to sleep. This never gets any easier no matter how many times you've gone through it before...

Av Jan-Erik Ek - 7 januari 2010 19:08


   I have been very busy during the autumn with my new committment as secretary of the Swedish Terrier Club. At the moment, with it having been Christmas and all that, things have been pretty quiet but expect it will be back to normal pretty soon. ...

Ovido - Quiz & Flashcards